FASA COUNCIL

Once a year, at FASA's Annual General Meeting, its members nominate and vote for a council which serves a one-year term. An executive committee is chosen from within the council. In line with the principles of corporate governance as recorded by the King 11 Commission, FASA has adopted those principles and nominated the following committees to participate in key functions within FASA

CHAIRPERSONS

tony da fonseca

Chairman 2018
Tony Da Fonseca
CEO, OBC Chicken
Exco
Telephone 086 162 2622
Email info@obcchicken.co.za

naas du preez

Immediate Past Chairman
Naas du Preez
Director, Oasis Water
Exco
Immediate Past Chairman
Telephone 012 807 1460
Email admin@oasiswater.co.za

stuart duffield

Chairman Elect 2019
Stuart Duffield
General Manager Corporate Franchise
Pick ´n Pay
Exco
Chairman Elect, 2019
Telephone 011 856 7000
Email sduffield@pnp.co.za

FRANCHISORS

Genevieve Allen

Genevieve Allen
Managing Director
Sherpa Kids South Africa
Telephone 011 792 4679
Email md@sherpakids.co.za

aneez amod

Aneez Amod
CEO, Jimmy´s Killer Fish & Chips
Exco
Chairman, Audit & Risk incorporation HR committee
Telephone 011 027 8678
Email info@jkfc.co.za

Nicollette le Roux

Nicollette le Roux
Legal Administrator
Hot Dog Café
Exco
Telephone 012 664 7213
Email nicollette@hotdogcafe.co.za

Nazrana Hawa

Nazrana Hawa
Spur Group (Pty) Ltd
Legal & Compliance Officer
Exco
Chairperson, FASA Food Forum
Telephone 021 555 5100
Email Nazranah@spur.co.za

Lukhanyo Ceza

Teresa Robert
Chief Operating Officer
Mike’s Kitchen
Telephone 082 721 1491
Email trobert@mkitchen.co.za

akhona-qengqe

Akhona Qengqe
Director - Transformation and Diversity & Inclusion
KFC
Exco
Chairperson, Transformation, Funding & Stakeholders Committee
Telephone 011 790 9000
Email akhona.qengqe@yum.com

gerald brown

Gerald Brown
Managing Director, Chip ’n Dip
Telephone 011 454 4018
Email gerald@chipndip.co.za

shannon drake

Shannon Drake
Franchise Manager, Midas
Telephone 011 879 6000
Email Shannon.drake@midasgroup.co.za

deon roos

Deon Roos
National Franchise Sales Manager
Postnet
Telephone 011 207 2900
Email deonr@postnetsa.co.za

Chris Russell

Chris Russell
GROUP OPERATIONS MANAGER
Jacks Paint & Hardware
Telephone 011 616 8709
Email chrisr@jackspaint.co.za

Mabel Ledwaba

Mabel Ledwaba
Chief Executive Officer
Havillah Beauty
Telephone 084 666 6400
Email mabel@havillahbeauty.com

deon roos

Claus Kuhl
Director
Midek Paint Contracts (Pty) Ltd
Exco
Chairman, Membership Committee
Telephone 083 633 5809
Email claus@midekpaint.co.za

SERVICE PROVIDERS

christo-weidman

Christo Weideman
Franchise Enablement
ABSA
Telephone 011 350 8000
Email christow@absa.co.za

eugene honey

Eugene Honey
Partner, Adams & Adams and legal advisor, Franchise Association of South Africa
Exco
Legal Advisor, Franchise Association of South Africa
Telephone 011 895 1041
Email eugene.honey@adamsadams.com

ian jacobsberg

Ian Jacobsberg
Director, Hogan Lovells SA
Exco
Chairperson, Legal Committee
Telephone 011 286 6900
Email ian.jacosberg@hoganlovells.com

don mashele

Don Mashele
Head of Regions: South
Sefa
Telephone 012 748 9621
Email donm@sefa.org.za

FRANCHISEES

CO-OPTED

FRANCHISE ASSOCIATION OF SOUTH AFRICA

vera valasis

Vera Valasis
Executive Director, Franchise Association of South Africa
Exco
Telephone 011 615 0359
Email fasa@fasa.co.za

Comments & Suggestions

Any member of the public wishing to send a message to FASA or make a comment or statement on any of the initiatives or discussion documents, please click here.