THE FRANCHISE ASSOCIATION OF SOUTH AFRICA IS THE ONLY RECOGNISED REPRESENTATIVE BODY FOR THE FRANCHISE INDUSTRY IN SOUTH AFRICA WHICH GENERATES ALMOST 12.5% OF GDP


FASA COUNCIL

Once a year, at FASA's Annual General Meeting, its members nominate and vote for a council which serves a one-year term. An executive committee is chosen from within the council. In line with the principles of corporate governance as recorded by the King 11 Commission, FASA has adopted those principles and nominated the following committees to participate in key functions within FASA

CHAIRPERSONS

naas du preez

Chairman 2016
Mr Naas du Preez
Director, Oasis Water
Exco
Telephone 012 807 1460
Email admin@oasiswater.co.za

tony da fonseca

Chairman Elect 2017
Chairman Funding and Transformation committee
Tony Da Fonseca
CEO, OBC Chicken
Exco
Telephone 086 162 2622
Email info@obcchicken.co.za

john baladakis

Immediate Past Chairman
Mr John Baladakis
Franchisee, Pick ¹n Pay
Exco
Telephone 011 390 4300
Email chairman@fasa.co.za

FRANCHISORS

derek smith

Derek Smith
Joint MD, Hot Dog Café
Telephone 012 6647213
Email newbusiness@hotdogcafe.co.za

aneez amod

Chairman Audit & Risk Committee
Aneez Amod
CEO, Jimmy´s Killer Fish & Chips
Exco
Telephone 011 027 8678
Email info@jkfc.co.za

shannon drake

Shannon Drake
Franchise Manager, Midas
Telephone 011 879 6000
Email Shannon.drake@midasgroup.co.za

claus khul

Chairman - Membership Committee
Claus Kuhl
MD, Midek Paint Contracts
Exco
Telephone 011 791 6328
Email Claus@midekpaint.co.za

judy corney

Judy Corney
MD, Mike´s Kitchen
Telephone 011 463 9300
Email mike@mikeskitchen.co.za

stuart duffield

Stuart Duffield
General Manager Corporate Franchise
Pick ´n Pay
Exco
Telephone 011 856 7000
Email sduffield@pnp.co.za

deon roos

Deon Roos
National Franchise Sales Manager
Postnet
Telephone 011 207 2900
Email deonr@postnetsa.co.za

jayde moita

Jayde Moita
Legal Advisor, Taste Holdings
Telephone 011 608199900
Email Jayde@tasteholdings.co.za

SERVICE PROVIDERS

henk botha

Henk Botha
ABSA Bank
Franchise Development Manager
Barclays Africa
Telephone 011 350 9727
Email franchise@absa.co.za

eugene honey

Eugene Honey
Partner, Adams & Adams and legal advisor, Franchise Association of South Africa
Exco
Telephone 011 895 1041
Email eugene.honey@adamsadams.com

lindy barbour

Lindy Barbour
CEO, Franchize Directions
Telephone 011 803 0665
Email enquiries@franchize.co.za

kobus oosthuizen

Kobus Oosthuizen
CEO, SA Franchise Warehouse
Telephone 012 460 2345
Email info@safw.co.za

ian jacobsberg

Chairman ­ Disciplinary Committee
Mr Ian Jacobsberg
Director, Hogan Lovells SA
Exco
Telephone 011 286 6900
Email ian.jacosberg@hoganlovells.com

don mashele

Don Mashele
Head of Regions: South
Sefa
Telephone 012 748 9621
Email donm@sefa.org.za

Cobus Barnard

Cobus Barnard
Legal Manager, Shoprite Checkers (Pty) Ltd
OK Franchise Division
Telephone 021 505 4450
Email cbarnard@okfd.com

FRANCHISEES

gerald brown

Gerald Brown
Franchisee, Dorego´s
Exco
Telephone 011 454 4018
Email gerald@gcfastfoods.co.za

CO-OPTED

Nhlanhla Nyembe

Nhlanhla Nyembe
iMbewu Fund Manager
National Empowerment Fund
Telephone 011 305 8158
Email nyemben@nefcorp.co.za

NMzwanele Memani

Mzwanele Memani
Director: Franchising
Department of Small Business Development
Telephone: 012 394 1502
Cell: 082 308 4914
Email: MMemani@dsbd.gov.za

FRANCHISE ASSOCIATION OF SOUTH AFRICA

vera valasis

Vera Valasis
Executive Director, Franchise Association of South Africa
Exco
Telephone 011 615 0359
Email fasa@fasa.co.za

Comments & Suggestions

Any member of the public wishing to send a message to FASA or make a comment or statement on any of the initiatives or discussion documents, please click here.

This website enjoys copyright under the Berne Convention. In terms of the Copyright Act, No. 98 of 1978, no part of this website may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopying, recording or by any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the proprietor.