FASA COUNCIL

Once a year, at FASA's Annual General Meeting, its members nominate and vote for a council which serves a one-year term. An executive committee is chosen from within the council. In line with the principles of corporate governance as recorded by the King 11 Commission, FASA has adopted those principles and nominated the following committees to participate in key functions within FASA

CHAIRPERSONS

tony da fonseca

Chairman 2017 - 2018
Tony Da Fonseca
CEO, OBC Chicken
Exco
Telephone 086 162 2622
Email info@obcchicken.co.za

naas du preez

Immediate Past Chairman
Naas du Preez
Director, Oasis Water
Exco
Telephone 012 807 1460
Email admin@oasiswater.co.za

stuart duffield

Chairman Elect 2019
Stuart Duffield
General Manager Corporate Franchise
Pick ´n Pay
Exco
Telephone 011 856 7000
Email sduffield@pnp.co.za

FRANCHISORS

Nicollette le Roux

Nicollette le Roux
Legal Administrator
Hot Dog Café
Telephone 012 664 7213
Email nicollette@hotdogcafe.co.za

aneez amod

Aneez Amod
CEO, Jimmy´s Killer Fish & Chips
Exco
Telephone 011 027 8678
Email info@jkfc.co.za

shannon drake

Shannon Drake
Franchise Manager, Midas
Telephone 011 879 6000
Email Shannon.drake@midasgroup.co.za

Cobus Barnard

Cobus Barnard
Legal Manager, Shoprite Checkers (Pty) Ltd
OK Franchise Division
Telephone 021 505 4450
Email cbarnard@okfd.com

deon roos

Deon Roos
National Franchise Sales Manager
Postnet
Telephone 011 207 2900
Email deonr@postnetsa.co.za

jayde moita

Jayde Moita
Legal Advisor, Taste Holdings
Telephone 011 608199900
Email Jayde@tasteholdings.co.za

Lukhanyo Ceza

Lukhanyo Ceza
Financial Director
Mike’s Kitchen
Telephone 011 463 9269
Email lukhanyo@mikeskitchen.co.za

gerald brown

Gerald Brown
Managing Director, Chip ’n Dip
Telephone 011 454 4018
Email gerald@chipndip.co.za

Nazrana Hawa

Nazrana Hawa
Spur Group (Pty) Ltd
Legal & Compliance Officer
Telephone 021 555 5100
Email Nazranah@spur.co.za

José de Achadinha

José de Achadinha
CEO Overland Group of Companies
Telephone 018 469 1716
Email jose@overland.za.com

Chris Russell

Chris Russell
GROUP OPERATIONS MANAGER
Jacks Paint & Hardware
Telephone 011 616 8709
Email chrisr@jackspaint.co.za

SERVICE PROVIDERS

henk botha

Henk Botha
ABSA Bank
Franchise Development Manager
Barclays Africa
Telephone 011 350 9727
Email franchise@absa.co.za

eugene honey

Eugene Honey
Partner, Adams & Adams and legal advisor, Franchise Association of South Africa
Exco
Telephone 011 895 1041
Email eugene.honey@adamsadams.com

lindy barbour

Lindy Barbour
CEO, Franchize Directions
Telephone 011 803 0665
Email enquiries@franchize.co.za

ian jacobsberg

Ian Jacobsberg
Director, Hogan Lovells SA
Exco
Telephone 011 286 6900
Email ian.jacosberg@hoganlovells.com

don mashele

Don Mashele
Head of Regions: South
Sefa
Telephone 012 748 9621
Email donm@sefa.org.za

FRANCHISEES

Jon Baladakis

Mr John Baladakis
AJP Group - Pick ’n Pay Franchisee
Telephone 011 390 4300
Email chairman@fasa.co.za

CO-OPTED

NMzwanele Memani

Mzwanele Memani
Director: Franchising
Department of Small Business Development
Telephone: 012 394 1502
Cell: 082 308 4914
Email: MMemani@dsbd.gov.za

Genevieve Allen

Genevieve Allen
Managing Director
Sherpa Kids South Africa
Telephone 011 792 4679
Email md@sherpakids.co.za

Manny Nichas

Manny Nichas
Executive Manager - New Business
Fournews (Pty) Ltd
Telephone: 011 452 8770
Email: mnichas@fournews.com

FRANCHISE ASSOCIATION OF SOUTH AFRICA

vera valasis

Vera Valasis
Executive Director, Franchise Association of South Africa
Exco
Telephone 011 615 0359
Email fasa@fasa.co.za

Comments & Suggestions

Any member of the public wishing to send a message to FASA or make a comment or statement on any of the initiatives or discussion documents, please click here.